Our People

Vibha is largely a volunteer-led organization and to that effect a semi-virtual organization. More than 800 working professionals and students in various Action Centers across the US and several cities in India make up our family of passionate and committed social change initiators.


Vibha’s Board of Directors and the National Executive team oversees all the functional areas (Fundraisers and Events, IT, Programs and Products, Projects, Marketing and Volunteer Relations) at a national level.


The Action Centers elect their own teams and organize fundraising initiatives independently. Every Action Center has an Action Center Coordinator (ACC) who leads the AC specific efforts and communicates with the other Centers and the National Executive Team.

Advisory Board

Professor Jagdish N Sheth

Professor Jagdish Sheth is a Charles H. Kellstadt Professor of Business at the Goizueta Business School at Emory University.

B V Jagadeesh - KAAJ Ventures

B V Jagadeesh is an entrepreneur, venture capitalist and philanthropist. He was the co-founder and CTO of Exodus Communications in 1993.

Seema Chetal

Seema Chetal is Managing Director at First Republic Private Wealth Management, where she is responsible for private equity and hedge fund research.

Shri Dodani

Shri Dodani is an expert technology executive with engineering, sales and marketing experience.

Vimal Kapur

Vimal Kapur is the President & CEO of Honeywell Performance Materials & Technologies at Honeywell

Board of Directors – United States

Ron Victor - Chairman

Ron is one of the founding volunteers of Vibha and has been with Vibha since 1991.

Vijay Vemulapalli - Secretary

Vijay works at Equifax in Atlanta as a Software Engineer. He has been a Vibha volunteer since 1993.

Ganesh Balamitran - Treasurer

Ganesh is a Product Marketing Manager in the PC-Clients Group at Intel Corp in Santa Clara. He has been an active volunteer with Vibha since 1997.

Rajesh Haridas – Trustee

Rajesh is a Principal at Consltek. He has been a Vibha volunteer since 2001. He served as the COO of Vibha from 2006 to 2013.

Executive Leadership – United States

Tripura Vadlamani - Director, Crowdfunding

Tripura's Vibha journey started in 2012 from Milwaukee, when she saw a ‘Change For Children’ box kept at an Indian grocery store.

Pravin Chavda - Director, Grants, Gifts & Planned Giving

Dummy text DUmmy text Dummy text DUmmy textDummy text DUmmy textDummy text DUmmy text

Ruchi Iyengar - Director, Fundraising Events

Chandra Palla - Director, Projects

Vivek Sharma - Director, Finance & Administration

Vivek has been working with Vibha as a consultant and volunteer since he moved to USA in 2006.

Malika Wadhwani - Director, Marketing

Jasneet Anand - Director, Volunteer Relations

Ramadass Nagarajan - CEO (Interim), Director, Information Technology

Board Of Directors – India

Vijay Vemulapalli - President

Vijay works at Equifax Inc. in Atlanta as a Software Engineer. He has been a volunteer of Vibha since 1993

Sasi Challa Tadepalli - Board Member

Sreekanth works at the Oak Ridge National Laboratory as a senior research staff member.

Ron Victor - Board Member

Ron is one of the founding volunteers of Vibha and has been with Vibha since 1991. He is the President of Vibha Inc.

Ebenezer Vidyasagar - Board Member

Ebby works at Texas Instruments in Bengaluru, India, as Director - APP (Analog Power Products) Engineering Team.

Operations Team – India

Zankhana Patel - Director

Zankhana has been with Vibha professionally since 2004. She has done her Graduation in Social Work from Mumbai University (1979).

Deep Ranjani Rai - Program Director

Deep has nearly 30 years experience in the development sector. She has worked with major development agencies and NGOs in South Asia

Maryma Scotlin

Maryma Scotlin is a development professional having 20 years’ experience working at various grassroots, state and national levels.

Jyoti Wadmare - Project Manager

Jyoti has been associated with nonprofits since the year 2000. She worked with different age groups including children, adults and senior citizens.